Indeed God Answers Our Prayers

 . . . And the Proof Is in the Pudding!  

Perhaps this is my new favorite word since yesterday, but today it still applies — “voila!”  I prayed to God for peace, and today I feel it.  Thank you, Lord.  I feel God working, and I like watching Him work in my life and in the lives of those closest to me.  Yesterday, I told my boyfriend that it was interesting that the scripture where Jesus raises Lazarus from the dead (John 11), and the devotion that I read yesterday where Hannah prays to God for a child (Samuel 1) both involve God hearing our prayers.  He is listening.  Thank you, heavenly Father, for hearing our prayers and for granting them.  I guarantee it; He is listening to you and to your heart.  So pray on whatever it is you are dealing with, and watch God work it out for your good.

Indeed God Answers Our Prayers

Leave a Reply

